Tell me baby girl coz I need to know…

17 06 2010

Me: Ball Ball, let’s sing.

Goldfish Ball Ball: Wow, Tell me baby girl coz I need to know…

Me: You’are like a playboy.

Goldfish Ball Ball: Old school old school.

Me: Well, it better than saying: Please shed your light or we appreciate your opinion.

Goldfish Ball Ball: Cat, it’s good to hear other countries  in Middle East saying about their views on Jews. Tell me babies coz I need to know.  Normally, they can’t be heard. I don’t see why we should suppress them as dwarfs in the first place. Those countries include Turkey, Palestin, Jordon, Syria, Iran etc. Some of them say war. But, usually, war is not a solution today.  What we will see would be the balance of power to achieve peace.

Me: See, last min you tell me about other Middle East countries saying. This min, the Jews’ gov’t  voted to ease the land blockade of the Gaza Strip to tackle the war pressure. Good, what we want to see is peace.

Goldfish Ball Ball: Cat, the song might arouse questions from extremely conservative christians.

Me: Ball Ball, it’s just a pop song and who’s care about their stubbornness? They might have difficulties with biology class when they were kids. If they have complaints, they should send complaint letters to their school teachers, not us. I hope they don’t need dating  companies and websites. Never I have a close friend need dating company service. Dessert wine?

Goldfish Ball Ball: Song, dessert wine and serious topics. Perfect.

Me: Ball Ball, let go further. Therefore, learn the truth. We have ability and power to help the weak but up to the point of patriotism. Sure, God loves cheerful givers but there are six things the Lord hates, seven that are detestable to him: haughty eyes, a lying tongue, hands that shed innocent blood, a heart that devises wicked schemes, feet that are quick to rush into evil, a false witness who pours out lies and a man who stirs up dissension among brothers. It is patriotism that leads to deconstruction, chaos and irrational. 

Goldfish Ball Ball: Like a glass full of water, at the boiling point of patriotism, they’d forget our Creator, God.

Me: Good, and the patriotism is not necessarily restricted to nations.

Goldfish Ball Ball: Cat, how you learn this?

Me: Experience. More wine?

Goldfish Ball Ball: Sure.





Why can’t India?

17 06 2010

I read a lot of interesting news stories about India over the past year but still they can’t build a positive image of India in my mind. Why? In decent business sites, Indians are okay, they are no difference from you and me. But, I read an Indian blogger, I don’t know if it is written by a he or she. The blog is obviously driven by Indian patriotism. It makes me feel extremely uncomfortable. Whenever people work on national patriotism, the next question I ask: How well is your country in terms of human rights? How fair are you when you work with different kinds of people. To me, the first picture that pops up in mind about India is: poverty. 42% of Indians fall below the international poverty line of $1.25 a day. God, 1.25 per day, how is it possible? And, the mainstream domestic media in Hong Kong keeps feeding me information to reinforce the picture. My friend said, “You’d like India for travel.” But, after she told me of her travel experience, I don’t need Mumbai Attack, never in my life would I go to India. She shared, “Indians put shit on her shoe and asked money for shoe-shinning.”  The rich and poor gap is huge in the country called India. Therefore, whenever I read any rich Indian stories, I feel like throwing up. The Canon’s TV commercial for India can’t help.