Medal of Homer

4 06 2010

Me: Ball Ball, I tell you the truth. Giving the metal in honour the warriors in the south should be the job of the Queen. They are her people.

Goldfish Ball Ball: Well, we could still find something in honour the warriors.

Me: Okay, how about this Metal of Homer? Personally I like it very much. Lost? Give me a break. How could a TV series last for a decade without sense of humor? Yes, our religion is talking about redemption but I hope it is not on a TV series like Lost. Christians also produce animation. We show other people our good works but we also appreciate and learn from others.





“Honey Pop” Chair

4 06 2010

Goldfish Ball Ball: Cat, can you show me a chair which could nourish my eyes?

Me: Sure, how bout this Honey Pop Chair worked by a Japanese artist, Tokujin Yoshoka?

Goldfish Ball Ball: Any additional information?

Me: It’s a gift from Francine Shapiro, Los Angeles to American Friends of the Israel Museum. I supposed Francine Shapiro invited the artist for the gift.

Goldfish Ball Ball: Oh, the chair is very interesting. I wonder its functional purpose.

Me: I trust Japanese design. Mr. Tokujin Yoshoka came up with many interesting projects for years. But, normally, we wouldn’t have this kind of chair at home. Ah, Ball Ball, former Japanese PM, Junichiro Koizumi, is handsome.

Goldfish Ball Ball: Is the outlook an entry ticket to a successful political life?

Me: Unfortunately Yes.

Goldfish Ball Ball: How about unattractive outlook?

Me: Then, the leader should have charisma.

Goldfish Ball Ball: I appreciate your honesty. Cat, speaking the truth is never a sin.

Me: Do we need telegraph for modern communication?

Goldfish Ball Ball: No. Almost all modern societies including Japan had given it up ages ago.

Me: Oh, I see, Ball Ball, you are knowledgeable given that we are too young to expose ourselves to something named telegraphy.





Miracle: 5 Loaves & 2 Fishes

4 06 2010

Goldfish Ball Ball: Cat, I love 5 Loaves 2 fishes story. It’s a Jesus’s miracle.

Me: It’s truly a miracle. How could 5 Loaves 2 fishes fed 5000?

Goldfish Ball Ball: You’ll love this hymn by Corrine May.

Me: What’s it?

Goldfish Ball Ball: I often think about that boy when I’m feeding small. And I worry that the work I do means nothing at all. But every single tear I cry is a diamond in His hands. And every door that slams in my face, I will offer in prayer. So, I’ll give you every breath that I have. Oh Lord, you can work miracles. All that you need is my “Amen”.

Me: I love it, Ball Ball. Thank You.